Women's Amateur

Golf Championship


Blacklake Logo goes here

Entry Form


Past Champions

Council Members

By Laws

Council Log In

SLO Womens Amateur

History of the Tournament

San Luis Obispo County Women's Golf Council's purpose is to promote and improve golf for women, and create friendships among women golfers of San Luis Obispo County.

Entry is open to any woman who lives in San Luis Obisbpo County and has USGA handicap.

In 1948, the first Womens' County Golf tournament was held with participants from 9-hole courses of Morro Bay and Atascadero. In 1979, women from five 18 hole courses reinstated the county tournament with Avila, Black Lake, Paso Robles, Morro Bay and SLO Country Club. In 1980, Chalk Mt. was added; Dairy Creek was added in 1998 and had to be removed in 2018; Cypress Ridge joined in 2004 and The Old Course Player's club was added in 2009. Each club rotates hosting the county tournament.

A Council of representatives from each member course administers the tournament with the host club organizing and completing the competition.

Past Champions have represented six of the nine member clubs, with Chalk Mt. having the most with 11. Lorraine (Tambellini) Doherty from Chalk Mt. was champion for 7 different years.

The LOW NET OVER THE FIELD champion has been won by eight of nine clubs represented.

Past Hosts

2019   Chalk Mountain
2018   Monarch Dunes
2017   Morro Bay
2016   Paso Robles
2015   Avila Beach
2014   Cypress Ridge
2013   SLO Country Club
2012   Blacklake
2011   Dairy Creek
2010   Chalk Mountain
2009   Morro Bay
2008   Paso Robles
2007   Avila Beach
2006   Cypress Ridge
2005   SLO Country Club
2004   Blacklake
2003   Dairy Creek
2002   Chalk Mountain
2001   Morro Bay
2000   Paso Robles
1999   Avila Beach
1998   SLO Country Club
1997   Blacklake
1996   Chalk Mountain
1995   Morro Bay
1994   Paso Robles
1993   Avila Beach
1992   SLO Country Club
1991   Blacklake
1990   Chalk Mountain